Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Triple zero (000)


State and Territory Emergency Services Organisations

Australian Government: Attorney-General's Department - Emergency Management in Australia

You are here:

 State and Territory Emergency Services Organisations

Within Australia, the protection of life and property is a responsibility of State and Territory governments. This responsibility includes the provision of Emergency Services Organisations (ESOs) i.e. police, fire and ambulance service. A number of ESOs provide their own information on what to do in an emergency.

Use the links below to view the ESO websites in your particular state or territory. This information may help to save your life or property.

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales

Northern Territory


South Australia



Western Australia